Tags

, , , , , , ,

Morning tea with my little one

Morning tea with my little one

IMG_9313

Antique Royal Albert Crown China English Bone China Teacup and Saucer Duo Tea Party – c. 1927 – 1938 – From Maria’s Farmhouse

IMG_9315

Tea with the view

Got my new jewel from Maria’sFarmhouse
http://mariasfarmhouse.org/

Manuka is starting to play tea party. Once I caught her lines up all her stuff animals around her then get a teapot and pretend of pouring tea for each. No doubt she loves my cup & saucer so much that she insists to drink milk in it. MILK!!!

“When tea becomes ritual, it takes its place at the heart of our ability to see greatness in small things. Where is beauty to be found? In great things that, like everything else, are doomed to die, or in small things that aspire to nothing, yet know how to set a jewel of infinity in a single moment?”
Muriel Barbery, The Elegance of the Hedgehog

Happy Valentine! We went for Saturday brunch at Wild Rose Cafe! Then I spend rest of the day making spring rolls. Tết is coming in a week. Time flies!!!

@NightOwlArtdrinktea

