Tags

, , , ,

Bangkok Thailand

There is no more unfortunate creature under the sun that a fetishist who yearns for a woman’s shoe and has to settle for the whole woman – Karl Kraus

Charles Jourdan red shoes

Everyone who knows me call me “Ms Crazy about Shoes”. I admit it.
I love shoes. Love it in a very picky way.

The shoes I love have to be comfy [either flat or heel or super high heel].
The shoes I love have to be colorful. I love the combination of orange/olive. I love basic colors when it stands alone. I am not a fan of printed or flowers but I have a few pairs of them to make my collection more interesting.

And last, shoes are artworks.
A pair of shoes is a wearable artworks.

Ask me to shoe shopping, I would say NO first. Then I carry home at least 2 or 3 pairs. Wearing a new pair of shoes to see a client, to meet my boss or just a short visit to office… simply makes me feel good.

And the craziness about shoes doesn’t mean much…
When a thing makes you happy, so be it!
*.*

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own, and you know what you know. And you are the lady who’ll decide where to go. 
[Dr. Seuss ]

Charles Jourdan leopard printed shoes

**Sunday, 2011 Oct 25th / Cú Mèo [the Night Owl Art]

